Controller’s Office Staff

Meet Our Department

David Prestopine

Residents of Lawrence County:I have been employed in the Lawrence County Controller’s office since graduating from Westminster College in 1998, serving as the Chief Deputy Controller since 2001.  I look forward to my continued service under new controller David C Gettings.As the Chief Deputy it is my job to maintain the county’s general ledger, analyze the county’s $90 million total budget, and direct the accounts payable duties.  I also supervise our staff in their other everyday functions such as payroll and auditing.Together, with Mr. Gettings and the rest of our staff, we are striving to use the technology and resources available to us to improve the Controller’s Office as we move into the future and continue to be the “watchdog” for the county.  I thank you for the opportunity to serve here in Lawrence County, which has been my home for my entire life.  If at any time you have any questions or concerns about our office feel free to give me a call at 724-656-2132

Sincerely,

David J Prestopine
Chief Deputy Controller
presto@co.lawrence.pa.us

Denise PalkovichLawrence County residents: I have been an employee in the Lawrence County Controller’s office since 1992, and I’ve been serving the county in a variety of functions since that time.
In 2004 I became the Second Deputy Controller. My primary job function is to oversee the payroll for approximately 410 county employees. My duties also include entering all new employees’ information into the county’s computer system, working with county employees on tax, insurance and other financial situations, and preparing reports for department heads throughout the courthouse.I also oversee the county’s Liquid Fuels Operation and the Fixed Asset Operations.

If you have any concerns or questions with regards to the Controller’s office, please feel free to call me at 724-656-2140.

Sincerely,
2nd Deputy Controller

Denise Palkovich
dpalkovich@co.lawrence.pa.us

Stacey MorseStacy Morse
Accountant II
smorse@co.lawrence.pa.us Sarah EvansSarah Leslie
Accountant I
sleslie@co.lawrence.pa.us Darlene MosesDarlene Moses
Accountant
dmoses@co.lawrence.pa.us Mary Ann FreedMary Ann Freed
Accountant II
mfreed@co.lawrence.pa.usMary Grace PivarnikMary Grace Pivarnik
Accountant II
mpivarnik@co.lawrence.pa.usShaun EvansShaun Evans
Accountant II
sevans@co.lawrence.pa.us